NCT Stars Awards 2017: regional winners revealed!

After more than 5,000 votes were cast across the UK, we are delighted to announce the winners of our NCT Stars Awards 2017 regional heats.

The categories were Volunteer of the Year, Practitioner of the Year and Volunteer Team of the Year and below are the names of the fantastic volunteers and practitioners whose hard work and dedication has been recognised and rewarded.

Thank you to everyone who voted and showed their support for our fantastic NCT Stars 2017.

We are so proud of each and every one of you who makes such a difference to parents and parents-to-be at an incredibly important time in their lives.

Find out about our NCT Stars 2017

Our regional winners will go through to national judging in September.

The overall winners will be celebrated at our NCT Stars Awards ceremony on 4th November in London. This will coincide with our AGM and an event to celebrate our achievements.

At the AGM, members will find out more about #ourNCTstory forward agenda and 2017-20 operational plan, as well as listen to special guest speakers telling their #ourNCTstory.

Read about our AGM

And, of course, a huge well done and congratulations to all of the regional winners. It’s great to recognise their hard work and dedication to parents in their area and for them to know it is very much appreciated.

Volunteer of the Year

East Midlands – Tracey Jervis, Bassetlaw
East of England – Sacha Bedford, St Albans & District
London – Joanna Dunbar, Croydon
North East – Julie-Anne Stephenson, Teesside
North West – Caroline Campbell, Tameside
Northern Ireland – Claire Hackett, Tyrone, Armagh & Down
Scotland – Vivienne Cruddace, Aberdeen City and Shire
South Central – Helen Carp, Reading
South East – Sharon Cole, Woking
South West – Jo Woodman, Salisbury & South Wiltshire
Wales – Elgan Owen, Aberconwy & Colwyn
West Midlands – Paul Fellows, Wolverhampton
Yorkshire & the Humber – Nicky Logan, Hambleton & District

Practitioner of the Year

East Midlands – Rebecca Cumming, Derby & District
East of England – Candice Lattimore, Cambridge
London – Liz Lambourn, Twickenham, Hounslow & District
North West – Di Langhorn, Chester
Scotland – Abigail Twigger, Aberdeen City and Shire
South Central – Joanna Dixon, Wokingham
South East – Christine Griffin West Sussex Coastal
South West – Katherine Woodbury, Frome
Wales – Bronwen Rashad, Monmouth and District
West Midlands – Mair Sherliker, Malvern Hills
Yorkshire & the Humber – Allison Thambyrajah, Hambleton & District

Volunteer Team of the Year

East Midlands – NCT Bassetlaw Branch Team
East of England – NCT Chelmsford Nearly New Sale Team
London – NCT Wimbledon & District Branch Team
North East – NCT Teesside Branch Team
North West – NCT Tameside Branch Team
Northern Ireland – NCT Tyrone, Armagh & Down Branch Team
Scotland – NCT Aberdeen City and Shire Sling Library Team
South Central – NCT Abingdon Branch Team
South East – NCT Mid Sussex Saturday Family Group Team
South West – NCT Taunton Branch Team
Wales – NCT Aberconwy & Colwyn Baby Changing Tent Team
West Midlands – NCT Malvern Hills, Mondays up the Malverns Team
Yorkshire & the Humber – NCT Doncaster Branch Team